whistling tunes we hide in dunes by the seaside

“Jeux Sans Frontières” is what Peter Gabriel sings in the song “Games Without Frontiers”
When I was a kid I always thought he sang “She’s so popular.”
I was a dumb kid…

but yeah, so I wrote a song called “Games Without Fronties” about topless bowling, golfing, and bocce.

one of my favorite music moments ever is the beginning of “Solsbury Hill” when Gabriel sings:
“Climbing up on Solsbury Hill, I could see the city light…”

I guess it’s a combination of his amazing voice coming in so calm and strong… and there’s something slightly disorienting about how these two lines fit together.

anyway, that’s my afternoon. Peter Gabriel.
here’s a sketch to go along with it:
overkill

Published by Brandon E. Miller

Freelance science writer, blogger, a/v editor, web content developer.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started